Lisa A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lisa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


5 Reviews

Kimberly F.
Kimberly F.
Jul 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Lisa did a great job of house sitting with our two dogs. She came out and initially met the dogs and then came back right before the stay to get more detailed instructions. She kept us up to date about where she was and what the dogs were doing through out the day. Our home looked exactly like it did when we left and the dogs seemed happy. I highly recommend her to anyone who ...

Lisa A.
Thank you Kim! I had a great time with Skye & Ellie!
Lisa A.
Deer Eyes  H.
Deer Eyes H.
Feb 24, 2017

Lisa Ahrens has been our animal/dog sitter for our family for 12 yrs now, an Exceptional Lady with a huge heart & tremendous grasp for caring for all types of animals. We have dogs, horses, turtles, multiple varied fish tanks and breed Crested Geckos. Mrs. Ahrens has cared for them all in a very wonderful way, she is an excellent capable Animal/Dog care giver/sitter!! We will always use her services as she ...

Lisa A.
Lisa A.
Betty P.
Betty P.
Feb 14, 2017

I have known Lisa for many years. When I would travel back to Iowa, Lisa would watch my wonderful dog Booker. She took excellent care of him, as she has with the animals she has in her home. Booker loved staying with her, he didn't want to leave. I trust her with any of my family pets! She is kind, caring and informed. Her dogs are always happy and well behaved. I would recommend her ...

Lisa A.
Lisa A.

About Lisa

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love dogs & being around them!

I work at home and enjoy being outside! We have a Blue Heeler named Quigley who loves to go for walks on our local nature trail (which we do almost every day)! Quigley is not just our pet, she is part of our family. I believe that if you are going to have a pet, then it should be treated like family!
I have been around dogs most of my life. In the late 1980's ...

What Lisa would like to know about your dog

No Pitbulls please.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Lisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lisa's Pets


Australian Cattle Dog
4 years, 4 mo. old, 58 lbs.

When Lisa watches your pet

We can go on walks on the Nature Trail and play fetch at the park that is fenced in.

In Lisa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lisa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.