Lindsey K.

Services

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Abby P.
Abby P.
Oct 8, 2012

I have had Lindsey watch my dogs Chi Chi (Chihuahua) and Bruce (lab mix) several times while I was out of town for work the past few months and she was fantastic! She's friendly, responsible, gets a long well with the dogs, plays with them until they're tired, takes the time to learn your commands for them, follows every instruction, and so much more. The pups were always happy to see her when she comes ...

Lindsey K.
Lindsey K.

About Lindsey

20
years of experience
  • Austin Pets Alive! Donor
  • Verified Background Check

I. Love. Dogs!

My name is Lindsey and I have been around dogs my entire life! I absolutely adore them and have a lot of experience living with them. My family is big on always having one around. Though my technical dog sitting resume is quite short, my family history with them should count as one very long-winded stint in the world of dog care. :) I am friendly, responsible, have had a lot of experience house and cat ...

What Lindsey would like to know about your dog

I like to know the basic commands you use with your dog, their feeding/walking schedule, their favorite games to play and places to walk, how they react to other dogs while on walks and how they are with kids.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as is necessary! I have my own pup to look after, so I will have to go home occasionally (or bring him over to play, if you are OK with that!), but you tell me what the pup needs and I will be there. I very rarely work more than 5 hours a day, and when I do I have a breaks that would allow me to check on your pup if needed.

Extra house-sitting services
Of course! I am even willing to stay at the house with the animal during the day if necessary. I am a graduate student who has a pretty flexible schedule. I have house-sitting references if you'd like to see those as well.

Lindsey's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.