Lindsey J.

Response Rate: 66%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lindsey can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lindsey can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
8 Reviews

Ellen F.
Ellen F.
Oct 3, 2016
Verified Stay

Simon and Charley didn't want to leave Lindsey's house. They came home nice and tired... Which helped me be able to unpack from my trip. I highly recommend Lindsey to anyone needing a great dog sitter.

Lindsey J.
Lindsey J.
Ashley S.
Ashley S.
Sep 5, 2016
Verified Stay

Lindsey was able to take our girls for the night on very short notice and was very flexible with pick up and drop off times! She kept us informed the entire trip with pictures and updates throughout their stay. Our girls came home tired and happy from playing all day with her 2 pups, we will definitely be contacting Lindsey again in the future!

Lindsey J.
Lindsey J.
Kelsey  J.
Kelsey J.
Sep 1, 2016

Lindsey is a true animal lover and devoted dog mom. She has had pets her whole life. Ever since getting her two own dogs they have been the most important part of her life making sure they are, happy, well taken care of, trained, and healthy. A favorite pass time of hers is to take them on walks around the neighborhood or taking them to explore a park.

Lindsey J.
Lindsey J.

About Lindsey

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Care in Big Fenced Backyard

Hi Everyone! My name is Lindsey and I have years of experience with dogs. I grew up with a spaniel and two chocolate labs. I now have my own 2 year old chocolate lab, Ellie, and a 6 month old Beagle/Terrier Mix, Ronnie (both friendly and will provide your dog with company). I live in Charlotte with a big fenced in backyard. I received Pet CPR/First Aid certification in Sept. 2016. I look ...

What Lindsey would like to know about your dog

I would like to know your dogs feeding schedule, as well as how often they go outside. What types of toys or games they enjoy. Also, basic personality traits and standard commands in which they abide.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Lindsey's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lindsey's Pets


Labrador Retriever
4 years, 6 mo. old, 75 lbs.


Beagle and Jack Russell Terrier
2 years, 8 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Lindsey watches your pet

Walks around the neighborhood and at Turning Point Park along the Genesee River behind my house.

In Lindsey's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lindsey's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.