Lindsey B.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lindsey can host 1 dog per night.
Lindsey can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Dave K.
Dave K.
Sep 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Excellent host. Riley stayed over labor day weekend. Lindsey obviously loves dogs and Riley seemed happy to stay and was well cared for. Would definitely use her again. A few pictures were sent every day and communications easy and rapid.

Lindsey B.
Lindsey B.
Kalun N.
Kalun N.
Aug 21, 2017
Verified Stay

Lindsey is great with my dog Moco :)

Lindsey B.
Lindsey B.
Taylor  M.
Taylor M.
May 9, 2017

Lindsey goes above and beyond while taking care of my animals! Her energetic and caring personality leaves me at ease anytime I need someone to animal-sit.

Lindsey B.
Lindsey B.

About Lindsey

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Fenced in yard & loves dogs

I genuinely love dogs. I live with my husband and my Lab-whippet mix in an apartment, but my dream is to have a whole farm of rescue dogs to look after. In the meantime, I’m happy to hang out with your dog! I’ve used the site to make sure my pup, Nala, is looked after when I’m away, and I love seeing how dogs and pet-sitters interact.

My pup Nala is the ...

What Lindsey would like to know about your dog

The first thing I’ll do is try to get to know your dog. I’ve learned that dogs appreciate it when a person gets down on the ground to their level, and takes the get-to-know you meeting slowly. We live in a dog-friendly apartment building and near Corona Park, so my first question would be whether your dog is comfortable with other dogs, and does well off-leash. Let me know what routine to follow and what dietary or medical needs to be mindful of. I take my dog for a run; does your dog need a run, too?

About Lindsey's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lindsey's Pets

Nala

Mixed
3 years, 9 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Bronx

Australian Shepherd
2 years, 2 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Lindsey watches your pet

Dogs feel like they’re on vacation when they hang out with me. I work during the day, but there are plenty of toys in our spacious apartment. We’ll take plenty of walks, in the park and around the Forest Hills neighborhood. If your dog is up for it, we’ll check out all the pet-friendly places in the area. My dog, Nala, loves to play, and loves to have another dog around to play with! When we aren’t exploring outdoors or playing in the yard, I’ll be down on the floor with your dog giving plenty of cuddles and belly rubs, too.

In Lindsey's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lindsey's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.