House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Tasha G.
Tasha G.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Lindsay has been very kind to our old pup! Sometimes he can be a bit grumpy and she has been very patient, innovative in ensuring he gets his medication and dinner. We'll continue to utilize Lindsay for drop-ins and future care for Bennett.

Lindsay W.
Lindsay W.
Taraneh N.
Taraneh N.
Jul 26, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Rover and it was a great experience! Lindsay came over before my trip so we could meet one another and she could meet my cat. I felt very comfortable with her in my home and my kitty was fed and happy when I was gone. Lindsay followed my instructions perfectly and even brought in a package I had received. Thank you so much! I felt much better leaving my ...

Lindsay W.
Lindsay W.
Bob E.
Bob E.
Jan 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Lindsay was an absolutely amazing sitter for our boy, Frank! She was communicative with us as we tend to miss our pup. She made being gone for 8 days a total breeze and we would LOVE to have her back!

Lindsay W.
Lindsay W.

About Lindsay

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I've lived with dogs my whole life

I've had dogs all my life, mostly medium to large dogs. I currently own a black lab and I try to walk him once a day as well as play with him. I also have cats, and work well with them as well. My dog is a strictly out door dog, however I've had experience with both indoor/outdoor dogs and strictly indoor dogs.

I have watched my aunt's dogs many times when she has ...

What Lindsay would like to know about your dog

I would like to know of any health issues or concerns that may come up during my time with them, as well as anything the dogs may or may not like.

I don't really have any breed preferences, however I feel I do better with medium to large dogs as I've grown up with breeds of that size (Golden and Labrador Retrievers, as well as a very fluffy mix of some sort).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Lindsay watches your pet

I normally go for walks around the neighborhood, however if there's a park or trail nearby that your pet prefers I'd be happy to take them,

As for drop bys or house sitting I normally play around with dogs (things like fetch, or tug-of-war) and give lots of cuddles and pets. I also enjoy brushing fur.

I'm currently between jobs so I have lots of time to spend caring for any pets, and my time is very flexible.

Lindsay's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.