(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Linda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Linda's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Linda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Derek K.
Derek K.
Mar 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Linda is wonderful and took such great care of Lola.

Linda Y.
Karen W.
Karen W.
May 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Linda is the best! She goes above and beyond. Charlie is better for the time that he has spent with her - she socialized him, walks him and he gets tons of great play and rest with her sweet pup Lacy. I couldn't be happier!

Linda Y.
Alison G.
Alison G.
Aug 2, 2017

If you are looking for someone to treat your dog like a king/queen, Linda is your gal. I have known her for almost thirty years and I would trust her to care for my pup in a heart beat (and he is my only child!) She is responsible, intelligent, detail-oriented and she will give your dog all the attention he/she deserves while you are away. And she will carefully follow all of the instructions you ...

Linda Y.

About Linda

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Active stay at home mom w/2yr pup

I'm an active stay at home mom with 2 kids in school most of the day and a 2 yr old Rhodesian Ridgeback-mix pup. I am able to schedule my days around making sure our pup gets plenty of love, attention, consistency and exercise. I only do doggy day care, and for my fee you get:
-100% supervision (I do not leave dogs unattended the entire time they are with me)
-Runs/Hikes/Walks (most days I ...

What Linda would like to know about your dog

Prefer dogs that really enjoy playing, wrestling and other pup antics. A much older dog that doesn't want to be bothered would probably not enjoy being here with my pup as she wants to play with every dog. I'm happy to be available for a quick pup "meet & greet" to confirm that the dogs get along before booking...
Also, I would like to know how a dog is around kids of different ages. I can tailor exposure to kids accordingly (either lightly with just my calm kids, or exposure to lots of different kids before/after school).

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Linda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Linda's Pets

Lacy

Mixed and Rhodesian Ridgeback
2 years, 2 months old, 62 lbs.

When Linda watches your pet

Typical schedule for 'doggy daycare' - about 2 hours walking, jogging, hiking in the hills, socializing with other dogs/cats/people out and about (a little rain doesn't stop us) in the morning. When we get back home the dogs generally play in the backyard while I do yard work. They can come in and out as they please. There's time for a quick rest before my pup goes in her crate for a nap, and I walk our Rover dog to get the boys from school. By the time we get home the dogs are usually ready for some more playtime. I guarantee that your pup will be tired upon pickup. Your dog will be fully supervised their entire stay. $45/day or $35/half day (<5 hrs)

In Linda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Linda's Neighborhood

Linda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.