Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Linda can host 1 dog per night.
Linda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Apr 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Harley was tired after her weekend snow play date, Thanks for having her!

Linda K.
Linda K.
Taryn A.
Taryn A.
Apr 5, 2018

While recently on vacation, Linda provided care for our families young dog. We were hesitant leaving our dog home, since she is only 9 months old and still in the puppy phase. Linda did a phenomenal job of coming to our house to let our young puppy out at least 3 times per day. She walked, played, fed and gave our sweet pup the love it needed in our absence. I could tell when we ...

Linda K.
Linda K.

About Linda

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Downtown TC Dog Care

I am a Traverse City native. I teach during the school year and enjoy the area in the summers. I love to travel and the outdoors. I have a love for chocolate labs and have owned 2. I love their energy and personalities.

I have grown up around dogs and find them to be the best companions. They give love and frienship. They make us move and laugh! A dog is a true family member ...

What Linda would like to know about your dog

Is your dog trained to walk on a leash?
Is your dog afraid of anything?
Is your dog crate trained?
Is your dog potty trained?
What is your dogs feeding schedule?
Dislikes/likes?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Linda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Linda's Pets

Mingo

Labrador Retriever
4 years, 7 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Linda watches your pet

Depending on your preference, I will take your dog for walks/hikes or simply play with toys in the house or yard.

In Linda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Linda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.