Linda C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Linda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Linda's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Linda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

15
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Nicole K.
Nicole K.
Mar 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Linda was very dependable, was wonderful with our dogs, and was helpful and communicative!

Linda C.
Pat P.
Pat P.
Mar 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Linda took great care of Wrigley. She was great at communicating with us. It was very easy to leave him in such capable hands.

Linda C.
Paula Z.
Paula Z.
Jan 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Linda is the most amazing sitter. I wouldn't even look for anyone else. She's awesome.

Linda C.

About Linda

55
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time with secure yard!

Retired!. Love, love, love dogs and cats! I Have had pets all my life and they are my family. My dog Chester is a rescue who loves EVERYBODY and EVERY DOG! He will be thrilled with playmates! I can accept one large dog or two small to medium dogs to stay at my home. Visits in your home are no problem for any size dogs. If a larger dog is pretty relaxed on leash I ...

What Linda would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences - I pretty much adore them all. The initial meeting will be very important for your dog and mine if you will be visiting at my home. Chester is a work in progress, but he's a sweet heart. I hope you will let me know your dogs preferences and any special needs and, of course, anything we need to avoid. We will surely spend time doing what they enjoy. I limit myself to having one dog but I'm excited to meet and enjoy your babies! My only concern for when your dog stays with me is that you would agree for your dog to be kenneled while I'm away. I can not accommodate dogs that are not fully house trained or have destructive tendencies. I don have one medium large kennel. If you have a second or very large breed dog a kennel would need to be provided for the stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Linda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Linda's Pets

Chester

Boxer, Labrador Retriever, and PitBull Mix
2 years, 5 mo. old, 62 lbs.

When Linda watches your pet

I walk my dog daily in the park across from my home. There is a lot of activity over there! My dog Chester loves to play, and might wear your kids out! We fetch and play with pull toys inside and out. I will be vigilant of appropriate toy and bone sharing! In your home I'm happy to entertain and provide plenty of hugs and belly rubs! I'm happy to provide some grooming as well. We do that almost daily here with cat and dog but, unfortunately, the shedding continues! Just let me know all your kids favorite activities. I love being outside so as the weather is nice we will be spending lots of time out there where it is very secure.

In Linda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Linda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.