Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lesley can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Munim K.
Munim K.
Sep 12, 2018

Lesley is fantastic with dogs. She took care of my super excitable pupper frequently when I had to be stuck at work. Honestly, I feel like he likes her more than me at this point. 10/10 would recommend Lesley for rover. She’s responsible, reliable, and most importantly she truly loves our furry friends.

Lesley W.
Lesley W.
Ellen L.
Ellen L.
Sep 12, 2018

There is no one I would trust more with my dogs than Lesley. She is responsible, kind and hardworking. She's punctual and professional, yet friendly and will love your dog wholeheartedly!

Lesley W.
Lesley W.
Jane L.
Jane L.
Sep 11, 2018

I've known Lesley for many years, and if there's one thing I know it's that she loves dogs and she cares about them a great deal. She has taken care of my maltese, Yuna, when she comes over to babysit my daughter and dog. They all play together so well and it is an absolute joy to see them laugh and have fun together. I always feel comforted in the fact that Lesley is so ...

Lesley W.
Lesley W.

About Lesley

5
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

What did we do to deserve dogs

I know you love your dog to pieces but occasionally need to step out to run errands. I’m your gal to step in during those times! I love taking care of dogs, and I volunteered in a NJ animal shelter throughout college. My current schedule keeps me from owning a pet, but I would be so happy to spend my free time with yours. I am attentive, gentle, and extremely loving towards dogs, and ...

What Lesley would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog gets very shy or very excited around other dogs, so I would know to cross the street if i see a curious dog approaching. I would have to know its food allergies and whether it was acceptable or not to give treats. Finally, I would like to know the owner's preferences of allowing strangers to pet his or her dog. Although I have never administered oral medication or injected medication to dogs, I would be willing to learn if taught by the owner, as I work in the medical field (for humans haha).

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Lesley's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Lesley watches your pet

There's a walkway by the east river that is 2 blocks from my apartment. There's also a dog park that's a few blocks away as well in which we could play fetch or run around off the leash. I would give your dog endless pets and back scratches throughout our time together.

In Lesley's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lesley's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.