House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Leona can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Russell B.
Russell B.
August 21, 2017
Verified Stay

Leona was awesome- couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience. If Apollo could speak English I'm sure he would say the same but his waggy tail and happy face said it for him! She was prompt, sweet, and courteous, and she even picked him up and dropped him off bc we were on vacation and going to schlitterbahn for the day. She even texted us some pics of him playing. Thanks again Leona, Apollo ...

Leona P.
Leona P.
emily M.
emily M.
July 14, 2017

Leona is an awesome pet sitter. she has pets of her own and knows what it it takes to be an efficient dog sitter.
she has house set and pet sat for me.
the doge love her and she has a very caring spirit. You would never have to worry about your pets when Leona is taking care of your pets. My name is Emily McGowen and I love how she took care of my ...

Leona P.
Leona P.

About Leona

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Barks & Parks Coastal Bend

I am patient, loving, and observant. Each experience is tailored to each individual furchild and I kiss them unashamedly. I enjoy the outdoors and play the trumpet. I have owned four dogs over my lifetime and am currently mothering my whippet. I am a doctor yet believe dogs are master teachers of life lessons, particularly regarding life and death. I have experience nannying, house & pet sitting in Illinois, California, and Texas. References can be ...

What Leona would like to know about your dog

Anything that will ensure the best experience for all parties

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Leona's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Leona's Pets


3 years, 11 mo. old, 23 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.