Leisha E.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Leisha can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Leisha can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Amanda N.
Amanda N.
Jan 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Leisha and her husband did a fantastic job taking care of my three dogs. The are very kind and understanding. Highly recommend!

Leisha E.
Best to you Amanda and your companions each with their own individual sweetness. .
Leisha E.
Charlotte R.
Charlotte R.
Nov 1, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first time with a Rover in Florida. We were very happy with Leisha. Both dogs seemed very happy and well taken care of. One of our dogs is a rescue we have only had a few months. Leisha understood my concerns and he seemed very happy with her. We will be back!

Leisha E.
Leisha E.
Elaine E.
Elaine E.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

We recently went on a cruise and our little Yorkie Lacey needed a pet sitter. We were so lucky to find Leisha on Rover.com. Lacey settled right in and we were kept informed with pics and updates as the days went by. Will definently recomend Leisha to all our friends with pets!! Lacey says thank you Leisha for taking such good care of me!!! I will come to visit again for sure!!!!

Leisha E.
Leisha E.

About Leisha

32
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home Full time

Hello, from your companions paw paradise with Leisha
I live in Venice Fl with my husband(Hop) semi retired electrical engineer .
I work from home on various projects.
I am a active gardener and enjoy down time with pottery ,painting and bicycling and plenty of beach time including yoga.

24 hr period is a boarding charge each 24 hrs
Daycare is each 9 hours some fleixablity with long termBoarding

We are goal oriented folks,perhaps ...

What Leisha would like to know about your dog

I would like full disclosure of temperament example bites or prey driven, barking, responds to commands, name.
Your knowledge of any abuse prior to your acquiring companion.
Purpose of medications.
Pee pads and how used, specific type of house training. Example let outside vs walking with dog during training for potty breaks.
What gives you dog comfort and makes them happy and calm.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Leisha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Leisha watches your pet

Walks in neighborhood
Snuggles
Fetch
Massages
Brushing/combing
bathing as needed
brush teeth as requested and I am confident the dog is accepting of this activity

In Leisha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Leisha's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.