Leigh V.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Leigh can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Leigh's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

25
repeat clients
53 Reviews

Frances M.
Frances M.
Aug 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Leigh and her family are awesome! our Pekes Ernie and Honey had the pleasure to stay with them for one night over the summer. Leigh was flexible for drop off/pick up and we definitely appreciated the meet and greet.

Leigh V.
Alex B.
Alex B.
Jul 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Leigh cared for Luna like she was her own! I got updated each day with pictures and response time was always prompt. We will definitely be using them again! Can’t thank them enough for the great care they took of our girl!!

Leigh V.
Constance B.
Constance B.
Mar 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Leigh did a excellent job taking care of my 13 year old Golden Retriever. I would recommend her to anyone that wants their pet to have some TLC.

Aaww thank you!! She was such a pleasure to have and became part of the family ?
Leigh V.

About Leigh

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A Temp Family For Your Fur Babies

We are a professional couple who absolutely love animals. We also have 21, 16 and 12 yr old children.

Leigh is a full-time teacher (M-F 8-5) and grew up with animals (mostly dogs who were all rescues) her entire life.

Sly is a former United States Marine currently serving in the Army National Guard who has experience with military dogs and K-9's

We both drive SUV's, enjoy the outdoors and live within 3 minutes of ...

What Leigh would like to know about your dog

*What allergies does your pet have?
*Do they have any phobias?
*Do they take any medications?
*Do they have any dietary restrictions?
*Are they socialized?
*How do they behave around children?
* How do they behave when left alone?
*Do they enjoy car rides?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Leigh's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Leigh watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Depending on weather conditions, I can walk your dog around my neighborhood or, if he/she doesn't mind a short car ride, we can go play at Breakheart Reservation in Saugus/Wakefield or at one of the many parks in the Malden/Melrose area.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep where he is most comfortable when he is at home-- dog bed or crate (not in a human bed). If you typically crate your dog at night, then that is what I will do. All puppies will be crated overnight for their own safety and security.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work outside of the home and the kids address at school all day. Sly, depending on miltary duty, had a bit more flexibility. The will very likely be a period of a few hours each day when your fur baby is alone.

In Leigh's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Leigh's Neighborhood

Leigh's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.