Lee W.

Lower East Side, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lee can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lee can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
11 Reviews

Dana S.
Dana S.
Dec 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Lee came to the rescue when Nico's stay with a different sitter didn't work out midway through our vacation. He was so patient and understanding with Nico, and we were able to have peace of mind during what would have otherwise been a very stressful situation.

Lee W.
Arthur and Pam say that they were glad to be of help. ?
Lee W.
Mar J.
Mar J.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

We have been leaving our bulldog puppy consistently with Lee for a few weeks now, and could not be more pleased. He is a true dog lover! He is very trustworthy, compassionate and reliable.

Lee W.
Lee W.
Jessica V.
Jessica V.
Sep 15, 2013

Thank you to Lee for taking awesome care of our Dog, Bowie, on very short notice. We contacted Lee the day before we had to be out of town, and he happily accepted Bowie into his house for a sleepover. He took Bowie to the park, taught him some new tricks while walking, and sent us photos of the entire stay. You could tell Bowie was very comfortable at Lee's house and had a great ...

Lee W.
Lee W.

About Lee

25
years of experience
  • PAWS NY Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Good and caring hands!

Hello and thanks for considering me to take care of your extended family member.

I've owned dogs my entire life and have I worked as a fitness trainer for dogs. It's a job that I enjoyed and did for 4 years.

I spend my days at home with my dogs (my "kids"). My dogs and I go on lots of walks and you'll often find us at parks throughout the city. My evenings are spent ...

What Lee would like to know about your dog

I don't have any preferences for breeds, as I like dogs in general. It is a must that my new friend be socialized and able to get along well with other dogs, as he would be sharing space with my Arthur & Pam who are extremely easy-going and social dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lee's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lee's Pets

Arthur

American Pit Bull Terrier
9 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Pam

Australian Silky Terrier
8 years, 5 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Lee watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks

There is a dog run a few blocks from my home for exercise and play. I also walk Arthur & Pam three times a day.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement

I am not opposed to your friend sleeping in my bed with Pam, Arthur and myself if you aren't. If you are and he/ she is used to sleeping in a doggy bed it would be best if you provided it as well.

Time I'll spend with your dog

I am only away from my home roughly 4 hours a day so most of my time is spent at home where I work out of my home. I only leave to run errands, but am only gone for about 4 hours a day during weekdays. Outside of that I am home working or at the dog park with Arthur and Pam.

In Lee's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lee's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.