Leah P.

Roxbury,

(6)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Leah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

Zara P.
Zara P.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Leah was great! She took great care of our cats and checked in/sent pictures so we knew they were having a good time.

Leah P.
Leah P.
Amy K.
Amy K.
Sep 9, 2018
Verified Stay

So grateful for the great care of my elderly dog. He’s got several medications and has to wear diapers, and Leah handled it all.

Leah P.
Leah P.
Tara W.
Tara W.
Aug 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Leah was communicative and responsible with me and took excellent care of our terrier, Harold. She sent us photos and updates regularly and administered his medication. I'd certainly recommend Leah very highly. Thanks Leah! Tara

Leah P.
Leah P.

About Leah

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Lover of all animals!

I have been around dogs and cats most of my life and understand the important role a pet has in a household. I want you to know that in my experience here on Rover, I have given dogs medications (orally), give frequent walks, and sends daily updates with photos to ensure your pet is in good hands. I have a pretty flexible schedule, and I live right down the street from Franklin Park zoo so ...

What Leah would like to know about your dog

-Any special medications?
-Do they do well around other pets?
-Any food allergies?
-Any strict bathroom schedules?
-Grooming needs?
-Do they do well being alone?
-How are they around other people? (I have a roommate)
-Overall Temperament?
-Any issues with chewing on things? (Shoes, furniture etc)
-Have they ever had any accidents in the home? If so, how often?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Leah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Leah watches your pet

Go on walks, go to dog parks (only if the dog does well around other dogs), go to the park, just getting outside everyday and playing with any toys they may have.

In Leah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Leah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.