Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Layne can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Layne can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Doreen P.
Doreen P.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Layne provided loving care for Molly.

Layne B.
Molly is the sweetest! Looking forward to the next stay!
Layne B.
Leann W.
Leann W.
Sep 30, 2018
Verified Stay

A huge thanks to Layne for checking-in on our two dogs! This was our first time using Rover.com and we really appreciated the texts and pictures. We were a bit worried about our large very shy dog, but Layne took great care of her during each visit!

Layne B.
Thank you! That's so encouraging! I love patiently trying to get the shy ones to love me!
Layne B.
Michelle M.
Michelle M.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

My foster dog loves Miss Layne!

Layne B.
<3
Layne B.

About Layne

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Clean & detail-oriented sitter!

I have lots of experience with all types of dogs and have my own medium sized Black Lab named Ben! I'm very flexible on times and activities you'd like me to do for your furry loved one, just ask! Currently, I'm just taking a few college classes to finish my degree, so typically either myself or my husband are home while the other is gone. I have had quite a few older and smaller dogs ...

What Layne would like to know about your dog

I would love to know if your dog has any specific quirks or fears so that I can minimize any possible discomfort they might have while staying away from home! Sadly, the area I live in does have aggressive breed restrictions but please always shoot me a message to see about that. I do have just two hard deal breakers: they must be potty trained and not bark excessively while left alone.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Layne's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Layne's Pets

Ben

Labrador Retriever
2 years, 3 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Layne watches your pet

Some fun activities your dog might do at my home include:
- taking morning and evening walks around our quiet neighborhood
- playing fetch
- practicing training with treats
- playing tug of war with my dog Ben
- going to Leawood dog park
- cuddles and naps!

In Layne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Layne's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.