Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laurie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Laurie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Chelsi A.
Chelsi A.
Sep 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Laurie is very welcoming and sends picture updates throughout the stay. I will definitely have her sit my dogs again.

Laurie T.
Laurie T.
Jordan R.
Jordan R.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Kennemur Schwarber had great day stay at Laurie’s. We got lots of pictures and updates! Would recommend 10/10! Thank you Laurie!

Laurie T.
Thanks for taking the time to write a great review! I really do appreciate it!!!
Laurie T.
Cheryl H.
Cheryl H.
Jul 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Laurie took wonderful care of our Frito. She and little Suki are his new best friends! We received frequent texts and pictures, which put as at ease, since we had never left him this long before.
Thank you Laurie!!

Laurie T.
Thank you for taking the time to give me such a great review! I really appreciate it!
Laurie T.

About Laurie

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Enjoy Your Getaway Without Worries

Some of my first memories are of our big sheepdog, Pepper. Even though he was twice my size, I chased him all over the place. When I was about 4-5 my family moved to a new town. Pepper had to go to a farm (to this day, my parents swore it was really a farm he could work on). I told my Mom on the first day in our new house that I was going ...

What Laurie would like to know about your dog

Breeds don't matter much to me because regardless of the breed, they all have their own personalities and quirks and it's fun to experience them. I miss my Weimeraners though and would consider that the only large dog I am comfortable with. They need all their shots and must be recent on flea medications. My animals are treated every month and I don't ever want fleas again!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Laurie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Laurie's Pets

Suki

Australian Cattle Dog and Shiba Inu
11 years, 10 mo. old, 24 lbs.

When Laurie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will take your dog on walks if you request it or even to a dog park. Otherwise, they can just play with me and my dog in the back yard. I'm happy to discuss what you need and we will work it all out. I don't want your dog to be anxious and will make him/her as comfortable as possible and busy so they don't miss you so much.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
If you want your dog in a kennel, you can bring it over with you. I also have a couple dog beds or if you allow it, they could sleep with me. I love dogs in bed!!

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as possible

In Laurie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Laurie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.