Laurie K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laurie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

21
repeat clients
60 Reviews

Donna P.
Donna P.
Dec 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Dropped our little Maggie off for the day in preparation for our trip in January. The stay went excellent and we feel so comfortable with leaving her with Laurie and Herb. We know she will be looked after as if she was their own.

Laurie K.
Laurie K.
Ines M.
Ines M.
Nov 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Amazing and friendly people. We left our beagle Ben for a week without having to worry how he was doing because we knew he was with a kind and caring family. They updated us with daily messages and pictures. Ben still misses them and can’t wair to go back ?

Laurie K.
Laurie K.
Melissa F.
Melissa F.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Laurie and Herb took such wonderful care of my pug puppy Blanche while I was on vacation. I was able to have a great time knowing that my dog was being so well cared for. They are very kind and patient and you can tell that they genuinely love the dogs that they care for. I also received daily updates by text with the cutest photos.

Laurie K.
Thank you so much Melissa. We miss Blanche already and are looking forward to her next visit ❤️.
Laurie K.

About Laurie

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Will provide 24/7 loving care. ❤️

We began opening our home to our friends and family's dogs after we had to say goodbye to our dog Daisy. We needed time to mourn her loss but we still wanted dogs in our home.

I realized that as a pet owner it is so hard to find a dog sitter who would truly love having my dog in their home. This prompted me to provide pet sitting to my friends and family. Having ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Laurie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laurie's Pets

Fonzie

Pug
11 years, 11 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Laurie watches your pet

When your pet stays with me they will get a minimum of 2 walks per day and outings to parks. They will have unlimited love and cuddle time.

In Laurie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laurie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.