Laurie K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laurie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Laurie's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

22
repeat clients
63 Reviews

Jessica P.
Jessica P.
May 12, 2019
Verified Stay

We are absolutely thrilled with Daisy’s stay at Laurie and Herb’s house. She has a bad leg and they were very understanding and accommodating of her needs. They even gave her carrots and lettuce as treats because she’s on a diet! We got lots of updates throughout her stay. And when we picked her up she looked better than ever, even her usually dry nose is looking so healthy! Their home is ...

Laurie K.
Austin I.
Austin I.
Apr 11, 2019
Verified Stay

This was our first time using Rover and our first time leaving our dog (Shiro) for an overnight stay. Laurie took great care of him with lots of patience and love. We received frequent updates on his status with pictures and we felt comfortable that he was in good hands. Will definitely recommend the stay at Laurie's!

Laurie K.
Susan & Patrick M.
Susan & Patrick M.
Apr 9, 2019
Verified Stay

We enjoyed our vacation worry free as we knew our Phoebe was in excellent care. When we need a sitter Laurie and Herb are our 1st choice! Patrick & Susan

Laurie K.

About Laurie

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

$20 off your first visit.

We began opening our home to our friends and family's dogs after we had to say goodbye to our dog Daisy. We needed time to mourn her loss but we still wanted dogs in our home.

I realized that as a pet owner it is so hard to find a dog sitter who would truly love having my dog in their home. This prompted me to provide pet sitting to my friends and family. Having ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Laurie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laurie's Pets

Fonzie

Pug
12 years, 3 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Laurie watches your pet

When your pet stays with me they will get a minimum of 2 walks per day and outings to parks. They will have unlimited love and cuddle time.

In Laurie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laurie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.