Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laurie can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Laurie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

26
repeat clients
42 Reviews

Kim W.
Kim W.
Jun 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank from Kim and goofy we love you and five plue

Laurie H.
Laurie H.
Linda E.
Linda E.
Jun 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Laurie really seems to enjoy the dogs she cares for. She sent many pictures and updates which I very much appreciated. She was so flexible as our schedule changed 2xs and she was very accommodating. I would highly recommend her and felt comfortable leaving town and knowing my dogs with her and we’ll cared for!

Laurie H.
Laurie H.
Simeon H.
Simeon H.
Jun 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Laurie was amazing! She sent us updates daily and definitely got to know our dogs. You can feel at ease with her providing a fun and safe (temporary) home.

Laurie H.
Laurie H.

About Laurie

42
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Teacher-Home Full-Time in Summer!

I am a 100% dog person!
I have had 1 or more dogs in my home for over 42 years, typically raising them from youth through their geriatric years.
I am experienced in administering medication and was a member of the Dog Training Club of Dallas County for several years.
I love to cuddle with my furry friends and am able to walk dogs in my care if running around the yard is not enough ...

What Laurie would like to know about your dog

I am willing to consider all breeds, but need to know if a potential guest has ever been aggressive toward other animals or people.
I need complete information regarding any medical conditions in addition to emergency instructions in the unlikely event a guest dog needs medical assistance.
I need to know if a dog has any phobias or issues.
I need to know about my guest's interests and personalities.
Any information that can assist me in making each dog comfortable and avoid stressors is needed to ensure the the safety of the household.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Laurie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laurie's Pets

Ralf

Mixed
5 years, 11 mo. old, 13 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.