Laurie B.

Laurie B.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laurie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Eric H.
Eric H.
Jul 16, 2018

We had Laurie watch our lab for a few days while we were out of town for a wedding. We had never left him overnight before so we were a bit nervous but Laurie did a wonderful job. She provided us with updates while we were away and even sent some pictures of their walks. I'd definitely recommend Laurie for any dog sitting needs!

Laurie B.
Laurie B.
Barbars P.
Barbars P.
Apr 3, 2018

Laurie has been interested in becoming a professional dog walker for the past few years. She has a joy of hiking in the woods with her dog, and a love of all dogs.
Laurie is very self reliant and conscientious of the wants and needs of dogs in her care.
I would trust Laurie to take the best care of my dog.

Laurie B.
Laurie B.

About Laurie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love dogs and walking - perfect!

I have a 6 year old yellow Labrador retriever, so I know the importance of getting your dog out in the fresh air and getting regular exercise. I am readily available, as long as I'm not tending to other dogs. I just left my full time career in July and am now looking forward to taking care of dogs full time. I have a lot of energy and I love to walk, so you're in ...

What Laurie would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know about his/her demeanor. Is she/he friendly, shy, active, good with other dogs, not good with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Laurie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laurie's Pets

Bruin

Labrador Retriever
7 years, 1 mo. old, 88 lbs.

When Laurie watches your pet

We will always walk, rain or shine. On really bad days, I've been known to take my dog to Home Depot and walk around the store to be sure he is exercised. I can accommodate what ever your dog likes - walking, running, swimming, hiking, playing ball, meeting other dogs, etc.

In Laurie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Laurie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.