Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauri can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lauri can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Dayana V.
Dayana V.
Sep 24, 2016
Verified Stay

Lauri was great! Our puppy Luna stayed with her during the day and afternoon for 2 days and she sent me updates and pictures of her stay. Luna had so much fun playing with her dogs and they became good friends, she would come home ready to sleep the rest of the day. I will highly recommend Laurie for a dog sitter and will definitely give her a call next time we need a sitter ...

Lauri S.
Thank you! We enjoyed having Luna here!:)
Lauri S.
Jen B.
Jen B.
Aug 1, 2016

Lauri is great with all types of animals. She is very loving and caring and she has over 35 years experience caring for cats, dogs, rodents, lizards. Lauri is my go to person whenever i need to have someone watch my pets as I know that they will be well taken care of and given lots of love. If you are looking for a responsible, loving, competent care giver for your four legged family member ...

Lauri S.
Lauri S.

About Lauri

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

We love all animals!

Our whole family loves animals! I'm a stay at home mom of a three year old boy, a fifteen year old boy who does online school so he is home at all times as well, 2 wonderful social Bassett Hounds (4yrs, and 8 months), and two great social cats. My husband works days but is home evenings. We will all treat your dog like we treat our own! They are our family too and bring ...

What Lauri would like to know about your dog

I just would like that they do well with small children. I also ensure that I don't allow my 3 year old to tease or pull or jump on dogs. I watch my 3 year old at all times, especially around the animals and make sure he learns to treat them with respect. He loves animals and is very good with them. I would like a dog that is also ok with cats.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Lauri's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Lauri's Pets

Zorro

Basset Hound
6 years, 11 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Emris

Basset Hound
3 years, 1 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Lauri watches your pet

We have a nice fenced yard and your dog will enjoy running and playing with our dogs and us as well. We are home most of the time and when we are your dog will be hanging out with us. We will walk your dog around the block and paths in the area.

In Lauri's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Lauri's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.