Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Josefina M.
Josefina M.
Jul 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Lauren was so very kind, pacient and accomodating to Chimi and our schedule. We got late drop-off and early pick-up. We also scheduled a meet and greet. She took all my directions and suggestions and mostly made sure Chimi was happily excercised. Would definitively call her again.

Lauren W.
Lauren W.
Joseph  O.
Joseph O.
May 20, 2016

Lauren is phenomenal. She watched my dog Kobe when I had to go out of town for several days. I had just recently adopted him and he was still adjusting to his new home. Kobe has a rather high prey drive and was still being house trained when I left. While I was gone Lauren kept me constantly up to date on Kobes well being and took him out to the giant dog park to ...

Lauren W.
Lauren W.
Meghan W.
Meghan W.
May 19, 2016

We have a 16 year old miniature dachshund that requires a lot of extra care.
Lauren dog sat for the weekend while we were out of town and completely eased my worries about leaving him. She sent me daily updates as well as photos and asked all the right questions if I'd missed something.
I would totally recommend her to anyone with a wide range of dog breeds and ages. On the spectrum of difficulty ...

Lauren W.
Lauren W.

About Lauren

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Active & outdoorsy w/ a fenced yard

I am an active and outdoorsy year-round cyclist, meaning that I am both unencumbered by public transportation, and undeterred by poor weather conditions. I am located in the incredibly dog friendly Mt. Pleasant neighborhood, in proximity to both Rock Creek and the 11th Street Dog Park, and I have a small enclosed backyard. I have regularly taken care of a bonded pair of small dogs in my home throughout 2017 thus far, and have never ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

Because I live in the basement apartment of a rowhouse, beneath a family with two children under 10 (with whom we share the backyard space) I can only accept small to medium sized, non-aggressive breeds. I am a full time office worker Monday - Friday (though I have the ability to bike home during my lunch hour for a quick walk) so I strongly prefer dogs who will be reasonably quiet when left alone. Because the neighborhood is very dog-oriented, I will need to know how each dog reacts/behaves with other strange dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Lauren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Lauren watches your pet

My favorite part of dog-sitting is the opportunity for long walks and neighborhood exploration! I do plenty of dog-friendly activities in my spare time, including trips to the hardware store and long afternoons of gardening in my backyard. If appropriate for the particular animal, I can never pass up a trip to the 11th Street Dog Park in Columbia Heights.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.