Lauren V.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lauren can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
31 Reviews

Cassie D.
Cassie D.
Dec 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren is great! Very professional, timely, and sweet to deal with. Louie loves her, and she's been really flexible in working with us!

Lauren V.
Lauren V.
Juli H.
Juli H.
Dec 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren walked my dog at lunchtime when my regular Dog Walker was out of town two different periods time in October. She came over and did a meet and greet. She was very flexible. She was always on time and very thorough with her walk information. She took very good care of Ellie. I would definitely hire her again.

Lauren V.
Lauren V.
John M.
John M.
Dec 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren is the best!! This is my third time booking with her. Theo always has a great time with Lauren. She is very responsive, and she always sends updates. I trust her to take care of Theo whenever I am away. It feels so great to have a reliable, caring person looking after Theo. I cannot recommend her highly enough!! Thank you!!

Lauren V.
Lauren V.

About Lauren

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time, dog lover!

Hello! Thanks for stopping by my page!
My name is Lauren and I am a dog lover...always have been! I have 7 years experience with dogs and rescue. I am home most of the day, everyday.
I love pet sitting and am looking forward to meeting your pup!

As dog owner myself I know how stressed out I get about leaving my dog. Its very hard to enjoy our vacation if we aren't 100 ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

- I would like to know their age, breed, and size.
- What a day in the life of your dog typically looks like (eating schedule, routine, where do they sleep at night, etc.).
- Are they comfortable staying in a dog crate when I am out (Our Stella is crated while we are out)?
- Are they OK with doing their potty breaks on a leash?
- I would also like to know if your pet separation anxiety OR any other rescue traits that I should know about. I went through this with my own dog and would appreciate the honesty. It helps me to better care for your dog. I have rescue experience, so this doesn't bother me at all. It will help me make your dog more comfortable in our home.
**Also, your dog must be spayed or neutered and up to date on all of their shots!!
- Please also give me your vet info for emergencies :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lauren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lauren's Pets

Stella

Beagle
11 years, 4 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

I have a quiet neighborhood with low traffic. I do a lot of walking around the neighborhood and would also love to take your dog to a dog park so they can run free.
Sleep time!
Your dog will sleep wherever they are most comfortable, but we prefer a dog bed.

Our Daily Routine:
Most days are spent waking up around 7am. Even weekends! Dogs go for a quick potty break first and then I serve them breakfast. After breakfast we usually take another potty break or go for a brisk walk.
After that we usually hang out for a while and I get organized for the day. I run my errands (if any) mid morning or early afternoon.
In between then, we can play, walk, visit the dog park, or Netflix and chill! Lots of potty breaks are offered during the day as well.
Dinner is served to the dogs around 4pm.
We go to bed usually between 9:30-10:30pm and pups always get a potty break right before bed.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.