Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host 1 dog per night.
Lauren can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Kevin C.
Kevin C.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Bruno had a great weekend with Lauren. Her home is in a beautiful location. She shared a lot of pictures of Bruno during his visit which my kids really enjoyed and made me feel at ease. She also asked me if it was OK if she took on a second dog last minute (what?!). Who has that kind of courtesy anymore? We will definitely be contacting Lauren in the future.

Lauren V.
Lauren V.
Katie A.
Katie A.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Such a great sitter! Lauren was so good with Carmine and definitely made him feel at home. She even slept on the couch because he didn’t want to come upstairs to the bedroom at night.
She sent many photos so I knew my boy was happy and doing well. In one, he even had a smile on his face, so I know he had a great time.
There was lots of room in their ...

Lauren V.
Lauren V.
Laura J.
Laura J.
Sep 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren is absolutely fantastic. She works wonderfully with Riley and always leaves me such detailed, informative messages. She’s definitely a blessing.

Lauren V.
Lauren V.

About Lauren

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time, dog lover!

Hello! Thanks for stopping by my page!
My name is Lauren and I am a dog lover...always have been! I have 7 years experience with dogs and rescue. I am home most of the day, everyday.
I love pet sitting and am looking forward to meeting your pup!

As dog owner myself I know how stressed out I get about leaving my dog. Its very hard to enjoy our vacation if we aren't 100 ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

- I would like to know their age, breed, and size.
- What a day in the life of your dog typically looks like (eating schedule, routine, where do they sleep at night, etc.).
- Are they comfortable staying in a dog crate when I am out (Our Stella is crated while we are out)?
- Are they OK with doing their potty breaks on a leash?
- I would also like to know if your pet separation anxiety OR any other rescue traits that I should know about. I went through this with my own dog and would appreciate the honesty. It helps me to better care for your dog. I have rescue experience, so this doesn't bother me at all. It will help me make your dog more comfortable in our home.
**Also, your dog must be spayed or neutered and up to date on all of their shots!!
- Please also give me your vet info for emergencies :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lauren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lauren's Pets

Stella

Beagle
11 years, 2 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

I have a quiet neighborhood with low traffic. I do a lot of walking around the neighborhood and would also love to take your dog to a dog park so they can run free.
Sleep time!
Your dog will sleep wherever they are most comfortable, but we prefer a dog bed.

Our Daily Routine:
Most days are spent waking up around 7am. Even weekends! Dogs go for a quick potty break first and then I serve them breakfast. After breakfast we usually take another potty break or go for a brisk walk.
After that we usually hang out for a while and I get organized for the day. I run my errands (if any) mid morning or early afternoon.
In between then, we can play, walk, visit the dog park, or Netflix and chill! Lots of potty breaks are offered during the day as well.
Dinner is served to the dogs around 4pm.
We go to bed usually between 9:30-10:30pm and pups always get a potty break right before bed.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.