House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
About a day

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Whitney H.
Whitney H.
Oct 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren was amazing! So friendly, timely and communicative. My dogs loved her. Highly recommended.

Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Sasha S.
Sasha S.
Oct 5, 2016

I have known Lauren for several years, and never have I met a person so caring, responsible, and considerate. Lauren is empathic while keeping attune to her surroundings. As a dog caregiver, I am confident that Lauren will be able to provide all the attention, love and care the pup needs because of who she is. Lauren has also babysat my kitten (or as I like to call him, my Son), on multiple occasions, and ...

Lauren S.
Lauren S.

About Lauren

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Long walks & belly rubs.

Growing up, my family and I had two dogs: McKenzie, a Scottish terrier, and Winston, a chocolate lab. They were more like siblings to me. We did all of the playful things together: jump into piles of leaves, chase squirrels, exchange "boofs" and explore the neighborhood. But we also helped each other out: they offered security and warmth, and I fed them and cleaned their spaces. Having dogs around me all my life has made ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences! But I would like to know the following: What is their vet's name and contact info? Are they a rescue pup? Do they have any physical limitations? What are their favorite activities/toys (and conversely, what do they like least)? Do they have any special dietary needs? Are they trained? Are there certain spaces that they aren't allowed in (sofa, pantry, etc.)? And anything else of unique importance. I'm open to all kinds of situations, I would just like to have as much background as possible, please!

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

When Lauren watches your pet

I'm happy to take Buddy on walks throughout the neighborhood and nearby parks. What won't we do together? I envision us playing fetch, spying on birds, running around in the yard, and getting in some good belly rub time.

Lauren's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.