Dog Boarding

$24
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Cindy R.
Cindy R.
Oct 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Maddie had the best time. When we returned from our trip, she wanted to stay longer. Lauren was very caring and notified us if she was concerned about anything. I know Maddie can’t wait to go back to visit.

Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Brittney S.
Brittney S.
Aug 22, 2018

Lauren is a great dog mom! She is attentive to all of Charlie's needs, including health issues as they arise. Lauren loves taking Charlie out for walks and to socialize with his dog pals in the neighborhood. Lauren and Charlie are both laid back and get along well with other people and animals. They are a great pair to entrust with your pup!

Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Patty W.
Patty W.
Aug 19, 2018

I highly recommend Lauren! She is a caring and devoted mom to an elderly dog and is so great with our dog! Always on time and super responsible, she will be a great dog sitter!

Lauren S.
Lauren S.

About Lauren

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Lauren & Charlie's Homestead

I adopted my rescue, Charlie, two years ago. He’s a 10 year old poodle mix, and came to me with heartworm and a host of other things (ear drops, eye drops, skin issues and more). He was initially full of anxiety, but now is super chill and comfortable--he has made my life so much better! I have watched my friends' pups, and have thought about adopting or fostering, but thought I’d try this ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. My dog is pretty low key, so one that is not super hyped up or aggressive would be ideal!

Is your dog up-to-date on immunizations and heartworm/flea preventatives?

Pickup/Drop-off times M-F generally have to be after 5pm. My schedule occasionally allows otherwise--just ask!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Lauren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lauren's Pets

Charlie

Mixed and Poodle
10 years, 2 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

I have a great neighborhood for walking, and great neighbors. Everyone is usually outside, so we'll get a lot of people and dog interaction daily.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.