Lauren M.

Lauren M.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host 1 dog per night.
Lauren can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Lauren

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Run, walk, play, sit & stay!!

I've had dogs my entire life, all kinds. Their active, friendly, care-free attitude is magnitizing and suits me to a T. I've played every sport imaginable, so I love a good romp or run just as much as I love relaxing inside and getting some solid pet-time in. I live in an apartment on the first floor of an old house in Montrose. I have a fenced in yard that is shared by the other ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

My apartment isn't huge, and I feel like leaving any dog outside all day in the Houston heat is just wrong (and dangerous) so I can really only take in small to medium sized dogs. I do have other pets, so I'll need to make sure they'll get along with other animals. If the dog is younger and in training, let me know so I can help forward the progress! I've worked for several dog service companies and might even have a few pointers for you!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Lauren's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Lauren's Pets

Chloe

16 years, 10 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

I live in the heart of Montrose surrounded by residential streets and great side-walk action. Bagby Park is only a few blocks away where there's a fenced in dog-park for activities, or we can stay in my own backyard. Down to throw the ball or play with toys until their hearts content. I also have a nice sitting area on my front porch where we can sit and people watch.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.