Lauren J.

Lauren J.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lauren can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
13 Reviews

James F.
James F.
Sep 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Fabulous job of taking care of our little poodle. She was really good about sending pictures, and was obviously very attentive to him. Much appreciated!

Lauren J.
Lauren J.
Yessica M.
Yessica M.
Aug 22, 2018
Verified Stay

She did great with my puppy and help him make new friends!

Lauren J.
Lauren J.
Maraea S.
Maraea S.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren is wonderful! She did amazingly with my quirky nervous boy. Her 2 pups are so cute and chill, they were great buddies for Cubby. Cubby came home so happy!

Lauren J.
Lauren J.

About Lauren

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Does your fur child need a friend?

I’ve always been inspired by dogs. They’re always full of happiness, but, more importantly, they have an amazingly selfless spirit. They just want to do the best thing for you possible, and I absolute love that about them! That selfless spirit has always made me want to do whatever I can to bring more puppy happiness into the world, so being a dog sitter really is a dream come true for me! I ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

- Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
- What’s your preferred method of communication?
- Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
- Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
- Is your dog spayed/neutered?
- Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
- What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
- What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lauren's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lauren's Pets

Archie Bald

Mixed
14 years, 7 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Reba Marie

Maltese, Mixed, Poodle, and Shih Tzu
6 years, 9 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

There are a couple of options for what your pup and I could do during the day while I’m at work. They could simply stay at home while I am at work, or I could reduce my time and work remote for most of the day, or I could even bring them with me to work! It would depend on their personality and needs, but I’m happy to be flexible and accommodate their needs. Before and after work, we’d make sure to get some outdoor time in, so that we could explore our surroundings a bit and get out in the sunshine. I love going on slow walks on the trails and at the park. I especially love the trails around my apartment complex, which allow me to take different dogs on different lengths of walks easily. For example, my dog Reba does not like to walk so I take her on a couple laps with my other dog and then drop her off at home. There is an amazing off leash dog park near me that I like, so that’s definitely an option if we want to make some new friends! I would definitely call myself a homebody, however, so I tend to be a better fit for dogs that are on the easygoing side.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.