Lauren J.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$28
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Lauren's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4 Reviews

Lyanne R.
Lyanne R.
May 27, 2019
Verified Stay

We did a little trip on Memorial’s weekend and Lauren was so kind to take care our dog Knela. She is so lovely. We received photos and constant communication. Definitely I will book again with her. Knela enjoy a lot the weekend.

Lauren J.
Ariana W.
Ariana W.
May 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Lauren was so great with Maya! She was very flexible with me on short notice and was available for pickup times that were at my convenience. She sent pictures and updates each day and even took Maya for a weekend road trip! Maya was able to run around with other dogs and be outside all weekend. I will definitely use Lauren in the future, and would recommend her to anyone looking for a dog sitter.

Lauren J.
Tracie J.
Tracie J.
Apr 27, 2019

Lauren has always had a special place in her heart for dogs. When she comes into my home, my dogs go crazy with kisses and excitement. Dogs know a true soul. She has always taken great care of our pups by walking and feeding them, but most importantly keeping them safe.

Lauren J.

About Lauren

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A house is not a home without a dog

Hello! I am super excited to care for your adorable pups. Growing up my family fostered all different breeds, sizes, and ages of dogs through Last Hope. Every dog deserves a second chance. I did dog walking and dog sitting after college for a summer and loved it! I hope to continue with this to get myself and your dogs out of the house! I love taking them to do fun activities and of course ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the age and whether or not they are potty trained. I would also like to know what the dogs behavior is like. I am open to many temperaments but would like to be prepared.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Lauren's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lauren's Pets

Kota

American Eskimo Dog
9 years, 1 mo. old, 135 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

Walks to the Bde Mka Ska (5 blocks away), swimming, going to minnehaha falls, play time all day!

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.