House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Tiffany B.
Tiffany B.
Jun 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren was a true caretaker staying with my pups! My dog Darla had a flare up of an ongoing medical issue and Lauren handled it perfectly. She was very informative and willing to help. She answered my questions quickly and always kept me in the loop. Although it was gut wrenching that my dog was having a medical issue while I was away, I am so thankful that Lauren was the person there to take ...

Lauren I.
Lauren I.
Allisom L.
Allisom L.
Apr 30, 2018

Lauren is my go-to sitter for my baby Ellie. She is so loving and treats my pup like her own. Ellie gets so excited every time we see Lauren, and it's obvious how well she treats her. Lauren gives her extra love and attention and always sends me the cutest pictures of Ellie when I'm away. Thank you Lauren!

Lauren I.
Lauren I.
Cheryl F.
Cheryl F.
Apr 25, 2018

We hired Lauren to watch our black lab and Westie puppy over night. She was awesome! Lauren came to our house about a week before to meet us and our dogs. She made sure she knew exactly how our dogs day goes regarding eating, walking, where they sleep, etc. Lauren showed up on time and ready for her over night stay, even bringing treats and toys for playtime. She took extra care with our puppy ...

Lauren I.
Lauren I.

About Lauren

24
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home a lot,<3 walks & spoiling pups

I walk my dog every day and always pick up after him (even when no one is looking). He is a 100lbs stubborn mutt, so I am good with being able to stand my ground with large dogs. I have also puppysat before as favors while friends or family are on vacation. My only busy days are Tues/Thurs 7-5pm, and Mon/Wed my class is from 11am-12:45pm. Other than that I'm all about ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

These are the things I would like to know to ensure I can give you the best service:
-how much food & water to give
-where they sleep (crate, bed room, etc.)
-their potty schedule
-if they have behavior I have to watch out for (chewing/jumping on furniture, trying to escape when door is opening, etc.)
-what treats to give them (I also bring my own!)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lauren's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Lauren's Pets

Milo

Mixed
4 years, 9 mo. old, 100 lbs.

Dexter

Cat and Mixed
6 years, 8 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.