Lauren H.

Response Rate: 66%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Lauren's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Lauren is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
13 Reviews

Claudia H.
Claudia H.
Nov 20, 2018
Verified Stay

We love Lauren so much!!!

Lauren H.
Claudia H.
Claudia H.
Sep 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Good girl!!!!

Lauren H.
Claudia H.
Claudia H.
Aug 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren is the best!!!!!

Lauren H.

About Lauren

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Quirky and Fun Bulldog Mom!

Hi there, I'm Lauren! I'm a former cat rescue volunteer as well as kennel attendant at a doggy daycare; I worked for DogVacay for two years while living in Houston before it merged with Rover! I have expertise in caring for dogs and cats; I love them both! I work part-time, so I'm home quite a bit.

I have had lots of pets my entire life and have always been in love with animals; having ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
What’s your preferred method of communication?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
Is your dog spayed/neutered?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Lauren's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Lauren's Pets


4 years, 11 mo. old, 52 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

I will take your pooch on a morning, afternoon, and evening walks to allow them to get in some exercise, supervise playtime with my dog Daisy, allow them to snuggle with me on the couch, and maybe even go to a dog park! I work part-time at the moment, so your pup will have lots of attention from me.

I live in the River District, which has a trail right by one of the rivers of Fort Worth behind it. It’s a great place to bring pups! Our walks would be fun and scenic but also we would have less noise than if we lived closer to downtown. We have a fenced-in dog park at my building so that's really fun to go visit! There are always lots of new friends down there, so we’ll be sure to meet some great new pooches. I love to explore, and there’s just nothing better than having a canine co-pilot by your side as we discover all the new sights and smells together.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.