Lauren H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
10 Reviews

Ashley O.
Ashley O.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Had such a great experience with leaving our dog with Lauren! We’ve only had our dog for 5 months and she tends to get a lot of anxiety when away from us so this made us nervous when leaving her somewhere, but when we picked her up she was totally relaxed! She texted us every day with updates and pictures! Great experience !

Lauren H.
Lauren H.
Kathleen M.
Kathleen M.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren was the absolute BEST!!! She loved our dogs like her own. She kept us updated and sent pictures everyday. They were very calm and happy when we picked them up. I highly recommend Lauren!!!

Lauren H.
Lauren H.
Shelley J.
Shelley J.
Dec 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren did an excellent job with our dog Teddy. She communicated effectively. Teddy seemed happy and we would definitely use Lauren’s services again. Highly recommend her.

Lauren H.
Lauren H.

About Lauren

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Cozy & loving home away from home!

Hello! I am a nurse, and have a passion for caregiving not only for humans but for furry friends too:) I am a dog owner, and know firsthand how hard it is to leave your pup when you travel. This is one of the reasons I started sitting on Rover—to be able provide a safe, fun, and caring home for dogs while their owners are away. And selfishly, because I love dogs!
I have ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs, but prefer to host small to medium dogs under 60 lbs due to the smaller size of our house. Consideration will be made for dogs over 60 lbs, but an additional fee may be required because there is more to love!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Lauren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lauren's Pets


Bloodhound and Labrador Retriever
14 years, 8 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

We can do as much activity or as much relaxing as your pup desires! We love going on walks around the neighborhood, and will do this at least 4-5 times per day. Your dog will have plenty of time to sunbathe on our front porch, roam in our yard(supervised), and he/she is even welcome to lounge on the bed for a snooze. I like to run, and can take your dog for a jog with me if desired. We also like to go for car rides, walk the marina, and play at the park.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.