Lauren G.

Greenwich Village, NYC

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$75
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$60
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host 1 dog per night.
Lauren can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8 Reviews

Logan P.
Logan P.
Nov 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Very professional and pleasant! Lauren took great care of my cat while we were away one weekend, I highly recommend! We’ll definitely be requesting her as our go-to sitter in the future!

Lauren G.
Lauren G.
Ed B.
Ed B.
Aug 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren was awesome - would definitely have her watch/walk Buddy/Zoi again.

Lauren G.
Lauren G.
David A.
David A.
Jul 26, 2018

Lauren is a trustworthy & responsible person who loves dogs. She owns several pets of her own and she does a fantastic job taking care of them and giving them a great life. She's just an all around wonderful person. I give her my highest personal recommendation.

Lauren G.
Lauren G.

About Lauren

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Village dog au pair extraordinaire!

Caring and responsible West Village resident will love and care for your pup while you’re away or need a hand. I'll listen to you carefully and together we can create a great experience that's casual, fun, and positive! I love long walks and jogs on the river path, or strolls around the Village or Soho or Tribeca. I know the good garden sniff spots, and nice river sunset spots. Let me know your dog's ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

What’s their favorite walking destination? Do they need their paws wiped down after ? Do they like squirrels, or dislike skateboards? Tell me anything and everything so we have a safe and fantastic walk! I’m patient and will listen, I will also read your dogs profile!

Just let me know any specifics so we have a great experience in and out of the home. The more fun details and specific guidance about your best friend you provide, the better our experience while we get to know each other.

I have special experience with small and nervous dogs as I have two chihuahuas. Building trust and confidence at the start is a must! Please let me know any special requests, any dogs coming to my home must be friendly with little dogs as mine will be there as well.

Let us know what your favorite snacks are and your baby’s special quirks so I can make them welcome. The more details you provide to me, the better. I’ll listen.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lauren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Lauren's Pets

Mitch

Chihuahua
4 years, 5 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Andy

Chihuahua
2 years, 1 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Wenny

Other Pets
14 years, 6 mo. old, 1 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

What does your dog like best to do? Tell me so we can have a fun and engaging time.

We can walk around the west village or Soho or Tribeca , we can go to the Washington Square Park dog run, ( big or littles area) or the dog run on the Hudson near pier 26 (also has big or little area.)

We can sit outside by the fountain in the private park by my house, or go for a little jog along the Hudson River.

I also just like relaxing in my sun filled home and doing crafts. We have a big bag of toys to share and fetch with and plenty of cozy sleep spots.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.