Lauren F.

Lauren F.

Upper East Side, NYC

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Heidi H.
Heidi H.
Jun 17, 2018
Verified Stay

An amazing friendly young lady. She was early for the walk to go over his leash etc . My dog, a jack Russell /beagle is by no means easy and he loved her from the get go.
She sent me numerous photos of their walk and he was pooped out after their 30 minute walk. She is coming again today .

Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Léna C.
Léna C.
May 15, 2018

I love how Lauren takes care of my labrador Nala! She is just so great with her and you can tell she is a natural with pets! She takes such good care of her and always sends me quick updates with cute pictures. I definitely recommend her as a petsitter, she is so professional and your dog will love her and thank you!

Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Jacqueline B.
Jacqueline B.
May 14, 2018

Lauren is not only wonderfully loving but one of the most responsible people I’ve ever met. She takes her job very seriously and anyone’s pet would undoubtedly be in the best hands with her. She loves to be outside and would genuinely enjoy spending time take care of animals. I recommend her to the highest degree.

Lauren F.
Lauren F.

About Lauren

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Weekend & Early Morning

While I work full time Monday-Friday, I am excited to dedicate time in my early mornings and weekends to walking, running with, and caring for your pup. My 2 labs currently live out of state with my family, and I am eager to find some more furry friends to hang out with until I can see mine next. I work in a high stress environment and look forward to spending time with furry friends who ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

It would be helpful to know your dog's personality (high energy, low energy, personable, reserved), as well as their preferences (walking vs. running, being outside vs. inside). It would also be helpful to know their size/breed, and what you would like for the stay/walk to accomplish (i.e. lots of exercise, attentive playtime, maintenance of strict feeding/bathroom schedules).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Lauren's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Lauren watches your pet

We can go on walks to the park (Randall's Island, Central Park, Carl Schurz Park), or simply wander around the city. We can play with any selection of toys you would like to me to bring with us, and I am sure we will also enjoy lots of snuggles.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lauren's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.