House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

20
repeat clients
41 Reviews

Jonathan L.
Jonathan L.
July 9, 2017
Verified Stay

We've had Lauren dogsit a few times now and she's been great every single time. We have two dogs, one of which is a rescue and isn't always friendly with new people. Long story short, Lauren made fast friends with her and is the first non-family member that this dog will let come into the house without us here. For this reason, and many more, Lauren is now our go-to dogsitter and we would recommend ...

Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Megan K.
Megan K.
December 5, 2016
Verified Stay

Lauren was wonderful! She was communicative, set expectations well, and our dogs loved her. We have one more challenging dog, but her experience working with dogs of all temperaments was apparent and there was no issue. We were able to go on vacation without any worries in mind and we look forward to working with Lauren again!

Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Cynthia G.
Cynthia G.
December 21, 2015
Verified Stay

After having a negative experience with a previous sitter, we were very nervous about having someone new. However, after meeting Lauren we were sure she was a perfect fit for us! She stayed last weekend and took care of our beloved dog and a large complicated fish tank! We couldn't be happier!!! She kept in constant contact with pictures and updated and our home was spotless when we returned! We are so happy to have ...

Lauren F.
Lauren F.

About Lauren

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Responsible Friend and Caretaker!

I am a twenty seven year old, recently graduated, honors student with a Bachelor of Health Administration.
I work for the Veterans Administration Hospital in Palo Alto during week days from 7AM to 5:30PM (including commute time to and from Fremont), so I will be gone for the majority of the day during the week.

I am able to help if you live in Union City, Fremont, Newark, Milpitas, Santa Clara, Sunnyvale, Mountain View ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences nor any age preferences. I enjoy the company of all dogs (and any animals in general). I would like to know about their usual habits and what their favorite toy is. I'd need to know how active they are, when they eat, how they communicate, etc. All those are things we can discuss upon the "Meet and Greet".

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.