Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Lauren can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

21
repeat clients
41 Reviews

Kristi B.
Kristi B.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren is the best dog boarder in State College! She is a true dog whisperer and loves the pooches completely. Our big girl Ellie was with Lauren and her other dogs for 1 week and we could not be happier with Ellie’s stay. We got updates with pictures-very cute pictures! Lauren has a great eye for doggie photos. Lauren was extra sweet with Ellie on the 4th of July when the thunderstorms and fireworks ...

Lauren E.
Lauren E.
Lee Ann P.
Lee Ann P.
May 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren does an amazing job with her visiting pets and her clients! Great communication and happy dogs! Top notch! Highly recommend!

Lauren E.
Lauren E.
Allie G.
Allie G.
Apr 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren was a thoughtful, attentive dog sitter. I had to go out of town unexpectedly for a funeral, and leaving my pup with Lauren eased my mind while I was away. Lauren sent updates with photos throughout the day, and from the looks of it, my dog had a great time! In addition, I realized I had a scheduled appointment at the vet, and Lauren went above and beyond and coordinated drop off of my ...

Lauren E.
Lauren E.

About Lauren

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I work from home, Fenced yard

Want a reliable adult with plenty of space to watch after your furry loved one? I have been a dog owner for my entire life, but additionally, I have a decade of experience in dog sitting and dog walking. I've successfully taken care of a multitude of breeds and ages. Knowledgeable in many aspects of dog care from crate training to senior care and medication schedules. I work from home and set my own work ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

Basic info I like to get: Vet information, feeding schedule, whether the dog is housebroken, current knowledge of commands.
Additionally: Let me know about your pet's personality. I want to make them comfortable and the more I know about them, the more I can provide to make their time enjoyable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lauren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lauren's Pets

Bailey

Golden Retriever
5 years, 6 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Mika

Alaskan Klee Kai
2 years, 7 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

My neighborhood has easy access to several walking trails. Additionally, Orchard Park and Haymarket Park are also nearby and provide enjoyable walking routes. My two dogs are very playful and have played with dogs of all ages and sizes, so they make great playmates as well. My home has plenty of space both inside and out for active play and I have four different dog toy boxes throughout my home.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.