Lauren D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host 1 dog per night.
Lauren can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Lauren's Photos

Reviews

4 Reviews
Jeff B.
Jeff B.
Jan 22, 2019

Lauren is hands down the best. Not only did she rescue my Russell the Puggle for me. She drove him to his forever home 2 hours away. I dont know anybody out there better with the pups than Lauren !!!

Lauren D.
Sarah R.
Sarah R.
Jan 16, 2019

Lauren is one of the most caring and committed animal lovers I have ever met. Her passion for her own pets and the animals in her community is outstanding. Since I have known Lauren she has owned three dogs, all various sizes and personalities. Each one is well groomed (i.e., from their fur to their teeth) and fed (i.e., she individualizes food based on their needs/health/size). Since her time in New ...

Lauren D.
Maureen C.
Maureen C.
Jan 13, 2019

We met Lauren when we were looking to rescue a senior pup. At the time, she was fostering Charlie. She has 3 dogs of her own, but still opens her home for fosters!! She was amazing to work with as we couldn’t take him for 2 weeks. She drove him into NYC on adoption day and stayed with us for a while until he was set up and comfy! I could tell they had ...

Lauren D.

About Lauren

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

True Dog Lover

Each of my dogs, all of the ones I have fostered and the other dogs I have "babysat" have been super spoiled with love, attention and belly rubs. I have a calm, friendly and loving demeanor. I have some experience in dog training and will be able to maintain whatever guidelines and instructions you have for your pet with patience and kindness. Our home has a huge yard where dogs can run around and play ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lauren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lauren's Pets

Jalapeño

Puggle
12 years, 9 mo. old, 21 lbs.

Maximus

Boxer
10 years, 2 mo. old, 73 lbs.

Pepper

Australian Shepherd and Border Collie
8 years, 7 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

We live right down the block from a park where we can walk your pups. We also have a big fenced in backyard where were can play off the leash. Our dogs are friendly and playful and all are good with sharing their toys. We have a guest bedroom where your dog can stay and I will sleep in there with them, if that makes them feel more comfortable.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.