Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Laura can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Victoria A.
Victoria A.
Jun 21, 2014

Laura is a very responsible, caring individual and pet owner. She has her own personal dogs and takes excellent care of them. I am a pet sitter too and would trust Laura to care for my personal dogs and cats. Laura has a pet friendly house and a fully fenced in backyard for the enjoyment of the dogs that staying in her home.

Laura W.
Laura W.
Melanie R.
Melanie R.
Jun 2, 2014
Verified Stay

Laura was wonderful. She let us come and meet her dogs before our stay so that we could make sure that everybody was going to get along. She even sent texts and pictures to update me on how our dog was doing during our trip. Pete (our dog) came home in great shape, and it was so worth the peace of mind to know that she was taking such good care of him. I highly ...

Laura W.
Laura W.
Cora M.
Cora M.
May 1, 2014

Laura is a great dog lover who really cares about our Abby. She goes out of her way to make sure that Abby is happy and having a good time during her stay. Highly recommended.

Laura W.
Laura W.

About Laura

2
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • GreaterGood.org Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Your Dog is One of the Family

We sit SMALL DOGS ONLY! We have 1 small dog of our own - a rescue chihuahua named Timmy. He is very friendly to other dogs and loves to play. We walk your dog 8 AM, 3 PM, 7 PM with a quick potty break before bed. We work from home so your best friend will have plenty of companionship and supervision. We have 2 cats that are inside/outside, and they keep out of the ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know about his or her personality (dogality?) and any special needs. Of course I would want to know that their shots are up to date and any relevant medical history. I'd also want to make sure it was OK to take them to the vet or after hours vet if any emergency arose. We like all breeds, but because our dog door is small we prefer to sit small dogs. If a large dog is very laid back we might consider them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Laura's Pets

Timmy

Chihuahua
9 years, 3 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We walk around our tree-lined neighborhood, which is cul de sacs and quiet streets.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
We'd like your dog to bring their comfy bed from home, or a familiar blanket with your smell. If your dog is crate trained a crate is fine. Timmy likes to sleep on the couch in the living room. Your dog is welcome to sleep where he likes.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work from home so am home most of the day. We get plenty of dog-loving time in!

In Laura's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.