Laura W.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: About a day

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Laura's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Laura is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

14
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Daiana D.
Daiana D.
May 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Laura took care of our two dogs for an entire week when we were traveling. She stayed in our house with them and that was perfect. She went out with the puppies, took them to the park for a play time many times, sent us pictures and was very good on communicating with us. We had two meetings previous our trip, and she was very open to know about the dogs, their routine and how ...

Laura W.
Kristen K.
Kristen K.
Apr 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Laura is wonderful! We were overseas for 11 days and she took such great care of our fur babies and our home. I could tell they were well cared for because when we got home they were still coming up to her for love and attention meaning they loved her like family. She sent us pics daily and communication was excellent. Our house was spotless too. We will definitely be using Laura again! Thank you!

Laura W.
Holly W.
Holly W.
Feb 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Laura was great! Her communication was consistent. It really put us at ease so we could enjoy our time away. She took great care of our dog and our house. Well be definitely using her again!

Laura W.

About Laura

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Fur Babies are my Specialty

I have spent 4+ years working with 50+ dogs on a daily basis, cleaning, exercising, bathing and providing medical care when needed, i.e. medicating and tending to injuries when required. I was responsible for monitoring behavior and putting together play groups and roommates. I also was an in-home pet sitter for a few regulars back home. I have scooped enough poop to cover the ground of a small foreign country. I have a strong ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I have worked with both small and large breed dogs and am comfortable with both. I wold like to have a basic understanding of the dog's normal behaviors and daily routines/expectations. Any quirks or out of the ordinary behaviors the dog may exhibit during the duration of my stay with him or her.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

When Laura watches your pet

Walking/Hiking, playing with balls, belly rubs.

Laura's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.