Laura W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Laura's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Laura is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

15
repeat clients
39 Reviews

Jin K.
Jin K.
Oct 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Laura had drop in visits with my pups for a little under a week. She was very timely and consistent. Laura provided pictures during every visit so that really helped when I missed them. Our dogs are members of the family so its important to book someone with a consistent track record like Laura. This helped calm most of my fears especially since they generally don't leave my side. When I arrived home, my dogs ...

Laura W.
Nancy J.
Nancy J.
Oct 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Laura is an exceptional pet sitter. She immediately put our mind at ease. She is responsible, trustworthy, she went above and beyond our expectations. This was our first time using Rover's Service and we have already booked Laura for future dates.

Laura W.
Emily G.
Emily G.
Aug 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Laura was so great with my newly adopted Hazel. She was so flexible with the time I had requested her check in on my dog, which I am still so grateful for. Laura was so patient with Hazel and always sent pictures of her visits. I highly recommend Laura!

Laura W.

About Laura

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Mom/servant; Fenced in yard

I’ve raised tiny dachshunds and giant Great Danes. My dogs are my babies and I basically cater to their every need. I have experience with special diets, feeding tubes, administering oral medications, IM injections, Sub-q boluses and post-op care in case your baby has any special needs. I am happy to take your dog to any vet appointments when needed, hiking, even a brewery if they enjoy being around lots of people and other dogs. ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

Unfortunately, I can not watch dogs that are aggressive with other animals.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Roger (Raj)

Great Dane
3 years, 7 months old, 170 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

Anything you want! Love taking pups to breweries, hiking at Ruffner, Oak or Red Mountain. Walks to the river if they love water!

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

Laura's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.