Laura S.

Laura S.

Astoria-Long Island City, Long Island City, NY

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

CATHERINE S.
CATHERINE S.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

I was out of town for the day and needed someone to check-in on my pup. Laura was wonderful! She was responsible, respectful and stayed in great communication with me the whole time. In fact, she went above and beyond the normal check-in and took Archie on a walk around the block a few times to ensure he got some much-needed exercise. I will definitely reach out to Laura again in the future! Thank you!

Laura S.
Laura S.
Kristen P.
Kristen P.
May 8, 2018

Laura and Phil are amazing! They are incredible dog parents and I'd trust them with my pup any day of the week. Just like puppies, they are playful, kind, attentive, and affectionate. They're also incredibly responsible and flexible.

I honestly don't think anyone could love dogs more than these two. You and your pup(s) will be lucky to have Laura and Phil in your lives.

Laura S.
Laura S.

About Laura

1
year of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Owner and Lover!

Hi! I like to think we provide the best care and treatment towards animals. We currently have Bruno, a 9 month old puppy who is spoiled rotten! We love bringing him to the dog park where he gets necessary socialization with other dogs (over the weekend), daily walks and playtime when we get home from work. We are patient with Bruno and like to think we are with other dogs. If your dog is learning ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

We prefer a small dog (under 25 lbs) who is very dog friendly and doesn't mind playing with our pup, Bruno. We don't mind the dog on the couch as long as he sleeps in his bed or a crate.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR

About Laura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Bruno aka Brunie

Chihuahua, Italian Greyhound, and Whippet
1 year, 2 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

During the week we take our dog on three walks when he's not at daycare. A shorter one during the day. We like to play ball/fetch, walk around the neighborhood and dog park during the weekends.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.