Laura R.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$70
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host 1 dog per night.
Laura can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Stephanie Z.
Stephanie Z.
Nov 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura was great! Very responsive to texts and responsible. Also, Rolo loved her.

Laura R.
Laura R.
Nikki A.
Nikki A.
Dec 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura was really great - she made me feel safe leaving my cats behind for vacation. She was there twice a day to feed and play with them and sent me wonderful pictures. She was prompt and very responsible. She even brought up my packages! I will definitely be booking her again for my next vacation and I highly recommend her.

Laura R.
Laura R.
Michael P.
Michael P.
Sep 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura is a wonderful walker. She takes great care of our Chico and is always friendly, communicative about her schedule and most importantly, our dog is very happy. Highly recommended.

Laura R.
Laura R.

About Laura

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • STAR Donor

Dedicated dog-loving couple!

Hello! We are Laura and Ryan, a dog-loving (and dog-owning) couple in downtown Brooklyn. We've both owned our entire lives, and currently, own a 12-year-old Brussels Griffon and a 3-year-old German Shorthaired Pointer. We've both worked with dogs of all breeds, ages, and sizes, from high-energy sporting breeds, like my own, to relaxed couch potatoes. Additionally, Laura has 20+ years of high-level equestrian experience: this education translates into a calm, detail-oriented nature, and also experience ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

Medications, allergies, any reactivity/aggression issues and how to properly address them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Iggy

Brussels Griffon
11 years, 10 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Kate

German Shorthaired Pointer and Pointer
3 years, 1 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

Long walks and/or dog park visits, if they are allowed. Laura is also a distance runner and would be happy to take your dog on a run if you would like.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.