Laura P.

Laura P.

East Memphis-Colonial-Yorkshire, Memphis

Dog Boarding

$16
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Robyn S.
Robyn S.
Dec 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura is the best! Super easy to coordinate with and takes wonderful care of our babies who are very timid and shy. She goes to every length to make them comfortable. Highly recommend!

Laura P.
Laura P.
Robyn S.
Robyn S.
Oct 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura was amazing! So easy to coordinate with, she sent me daily updates and photos. She was so helpful and patient with our tiny frightened chihuahua to make her more comfortable. I would recommend using Laura to take great care of your pups!

Laura P.
Laura P.
Megan M.
Megan M.
Aug 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura was so good to my pup! She sent frequent updates and pictures. She also was great about giving Iris her medicine. I would definitely take Iris back to Laura!

Laura P.
Laura P.

About Laura

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lots of love - large fenced yard

I am 27 years old, I live on an acre lot in East Memphis but I grew up on a 200 acre horse farm. I had a dog care business when I was 7-10, till we moved back out to the farm. I am married with two dogs, 2 and 9. Between my 2 dogs, I have catered to the extreme storm fears, the endless play energy of a puppy, and all the fun in ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I want to know everything that will insure your dog has the best experience. When they like to play, eat, sleep. If they are kennel trained, if they have any anxieties. What is their favorite toy and treat.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Parker

German Shorthaired Pointer
2 years, 11 mo. old, 52 lbs.

Peanut

German Shorthaired Pointer
10 years, 6 mo. old, 56 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

Depending on your preferences, we can go for leash strolls on the green line between high point and white station, out to shelby farms to splash in the ponds, or lots of tag and fetch on our property or yours. If our dogs like each other, I can provide supervised play time for a more playful pup with my 2 year old. As well, my 9 year old can sleep all day and provide all the companionship that your pup needs! I work from 9-4, however my husband is home every day from noon to 2. With our dogs, we often have morning playtime that involves playing fetch and tag till the last minute before getting ready for work. Then a good long afternoon walk or play session. Followed by lots of hanging out in our living room or back porch before calming down for bedtime.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.