Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Cathy M.
Cathy M.
September 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura took great care of peanut he obviously enjoyed himself and I would definitely use her again.

Laura L.
Laura L.
Shelly K.
Shelly K.
July 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura was wonderful - very flexible, very laid back. The puppies seemed to love her home and she seems to genuinely love them! My only concern was that they were beyond exhausted when they came home - but I don't think that was because of anything inherently negative, I think they were just a little overstimulated since they are so young and aren't used to so many animals at once. I would definitely use Laura again and ...

Laura L.
Laura L.
Jen B.
Jen B.
July 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura was very nice, and took great care of my fur baby

Laura L.
Laura L.

About Laura

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Large Fenced Yard! Cage Free!

Hi, my name is Laura Lackey. I am the proud owner of K9 Vacation In-Home Dog Boarding. I was born and raised in Upstate New York and moved to the Charlotte area in 2000 to further my Equine opportunities. My childhood was filled with all sorts of animals! My deep love for pets developed over the years. From age 8 to 16 years old, I was a member of the United States Pony Club where ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

Is your dog spayed or neutered? Is your do aggressive towards humans or other animals? Does your dog have separation anxiety? We have 2 Horses, 4 Chickens and 2 Goats on the property, Is your pet going to be OK with that?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Angel

Dachshund
7 years, 10 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Ace

Chihuahua
11 years, 10 mo. old, 5 lbs.

AJ

Chihuahua
2 years, 11 mo. old, 5 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.