Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

David & Faye H.
David & Faye H.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura took good care of our dogs as we requested and texted updates regularly. She endued trust that the dogs and house were well while we were away.

Laura K.
Laura K.
Franci H.
Franci H.
Aug 13, 2018

I can't think of anyone that I would rather have watch my dog than Laura! She has watched my dog on many occasions and she is usually the first person I talk to when I have a question about him. I trust her completely! I have seen her around many different breeds of dogs and she has absolutely no fear of them and is able to establish a great rapport quickly. Her love of dogs ...

Laura K.
Laura K.
Susan H.
Susan H.
Aug 11, 2018

Laura K maintains a professional and loving relationship with the dogs in her care. She is reliable and I know my dog is taken care of while I'm not home. My dog gets excited when he see's Laura, supporting the care she takes with my dog. I would recommend Laura to anyone that needs someone to care for their dog. Thanks Laura!

Laura K.
Laura K.

About Laura

45
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Retired teacher and dog lover

I’ve owned dogs my entire life. Now that the kids are gone and I’m retired, I’m looking for a fun part time job. Caring for dogs is something I’ve done for most of my life, so it only seems natural that this would be my choice. Breeding, showing, and loving my dachunds and bull terriers has been a joy and welcoming new breeds into my home is something I look forward ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

Age, medical concerns, temperament.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Ava

Bull Terrier
8 years, 8 mo. old, 52 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

Walks-Our yard, on our private road, the rail trail
Activities-Walks, fetch, tv watching(Animal Planet), cuddles on the couch

In Laura's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.