Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

23
repeat clients
44 Reviews

Samantha M.
Samantha M.
Apr 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Always great with my dog.

Laura K.
Laura K.
PiperLynn H.
PiperLynn H.
Sep 23, 2017
Verified Stay

My puppy was given the top of the line treatment and yet made to feel like home for her. She even gained socialization skills during her play with Laura's doggie daycare. She was loved like Family.

Laura K.
Laura K.
Rinaldo S.
Rinaldo S.
Jun 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Amazing with dogs and does an awesome job making sure they get a full dog park experience in her backyard! Kuma comes home tired and content everyday, so much so that all he does is sleep. So glad and grateful to have found Laura

Laura K.
Laura K.

About Laura

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • K9FL Donor

Kind hearted, lifetime animal lover

I have had and loved dogs my entire life. Well...I love all animals but especially dogs. Everyone has always told me I should be a vet, animals seem to love me. I just could not handle the sad side of being a vet. Even animals that do not get along with most people seem to get along with me. I have worked in a kennel with a ton of dogs doing everything from feeding ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I would just like to make sure if they are in my house they are okay with cats, mine are used to getting chased, hehe. My dog taunts them so they are used to it, but she will not hurt them. Also your dog must like other dogs, and have been around other dogs and socialized before (unless a puppy), and the must like kids!

Also please please please make sure your dog is up to date on all shots!

Please do not send a sick dog I do not want any others to get sick. Also make sure they do not have fleas or anything that can easily spread to another dog.

No dog aggressive dogs please!

Your dog should be prepared to get spoiled. I love to spoil animals, hope to meet and take care of your pooch soon!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Laura's Pets

Swayze

Mixed
3 years, 7 mo. old, 60 lbs.

BellaBoo

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 3 mo. old, 52 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

I currently take my dog to a giant field next to a golf course where you have a choice of the field, sand pits, or woods to walk and play in. There is often other dogs there to play with too and they all get along. I also have many parks, and state parks, by my house where I often go too. My yard is fenced in and big too, so we will spend time outside. I work from home so If I am sitting nobody will be lonely! My son loves all animals so they will have a kid to play with too during the summer months or after his day at school. Your dog will not be bored or alone. I have a dog of my own who loves all other dogs, and I will be baby sitting a friends dog in May who is also great with dogs, so if your dog likes dogs I am a great fit. I do have cats in my house who are used to being chased around! I will do whatever kind of play or walk you would like me to do for your dog! If you would like it to just play in my yard, thats fine, whatever works for you!

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.