Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Laura's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Laura is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

28
repeat clients
109 Reviews

Doris D.
Doris D.
Sep 19, 2019
Verified Stay

I was very pleased with the care Bella received at Laura's. I wasn't anxious leaving her for a week with Laura. I would definitely leave her there again

Laura I.
Denise F.
Denise F.
Aug 15, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog Jilly was well taken care of by Laura! Nice comfy house, sun room and backyard! Jilly had other dogs for company which she loved. I received photos and updates. I would definitely use Laura in the future.

Laura I.
Kathy S.
Kathy S.
May 26, 2019
Verified Stay

We were just away for 2 weeks, and had no phone reception. I was not worried at all, since our baby pup Jack was again being cared for by Laura. She truly treats Jack like family, and he loves the other dogs. Although he is always happy to come home, I believe he would be happy remaining with Laura also. Thanks Laura!!!

Laura I.

About Laura

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Save $20 w/ promo code

I only accept dogs under 25 lbs at my home, I like to let people know this up front. For home visits (drop-ins) and dog walks there are no weight limits as long as they are friendly. Home visits also includes cats and some other pets accepted.
I have been pet sitting in my home for over 6 years, before that I had been a dog walker for 5 years and have grown up around ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I do prefer family dogs, ones that have been around children or have been raised around other dogs. What I would question a new client is whether the pet has been pet-sitted before (away from the owner) and how they reacted in the situation. I would ask what is there potty schedule.and if they feel comfortable doing this in my fenced in yard. I would ask the sleeping arrangements for their pet and work accordingly. I would ask the pets likes and dislikes/fears. I require the owner to bring their own pet food and treats.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Roxie

Shetland Sheepdog
6 years, 1 month old, 19 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

I do not like to take dogs on walks you never know what animal we can encounter I feel my home is the safest place where our environment is controlled, however if your dog is use to walks I will take him/her around our house.
Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dogs will sleep where they see fit, we want everyone to be comfortable.

Time I'll spend with your dog
During the week I work at home and mostly stay at home so your pet will be watched 90% of the time, which is better than any kennel can offer you. The weekends I may step out for a bit but usually have a family member come stay as back up.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Neighborhood

Laura's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.