Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Ariel S.
Ariel S.
April 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Where to even begin! I was so nervous about leaving Bernie for the first time after being with him everyday for 2 months. I was scrambling to find a sitter for a work trip in Palm Springs and THANKFULLY came across Laura's page! From the moment I got out to drop him off, I knew he'd be in great hands!

Laura's home was clean, inviting, and had a great yard for my puppy to play ...

Laura H.
Laura H.
Susan L.
Susan L.
January 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Bella's stay with Laura was great! She sent pics of our girl to us and we were really impressed with her patience when we were in gridlock while trying to arrive at her place to pick up Bella on time. Laura helped our puppy deal with being afraid in a strange place by being kind and patient.
This would be a great place to leave your puppy to shop at Cabezon shopping center!! Her place ...

Laura H.
Laura H.

About Laura

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pet care with a loving heart.

Hi! My name is Laura Huizar I'm married and have 3 kids ages 5, 7 and 9. My kids are a big help when we have visitors they help with loving, caring, feeding and playing with your fur baby! For as long as I can remember since I was a little girl I have always owned dogs. I have a big fenced in front yard your dog can run around in and a smaller fenced ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

Are they good with kids? This is a very important question I ask all my clients because I have 3 kids and they are very interactive when we have visitors.

Do they get along with other dogs? For the safety of your dog and my two dogs this is very important. By request I can keep them separate if needed or if at anytime I feel they need to be separated they will be.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

JohnBoy

Mixed
5 years, 10 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Coco Chanel

French Bulldog
7 months old, 0 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.