Laura H.

Laura H.

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, FL

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

J Greg A.
J Greg A.
Mar 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Our Cairn Terrier O'Grady had a wonderful vacation with Laura and her doggie Finn while we took a cruise. She updated us daily with little notes and pictures of the dogs resting on the deck and walking in the park. THANKS LAURA and Finn.

Laura H.
Laura H.
Jill D.
Jill D.
Aug 2, 2016

Laura has a proven track record with all kinds of dogs.... shelter, street and domestic. She has intervened to find homes for challenging dogs when families wanted to give up. She has been persuasive with neighbors regarding spaying/neutering. She has organized fundraisers for the Humane Society. At one time Laura had 4 dogs of her own, and was able to walk them together with ease. She is energetic and physically fit, and has a ...

Laura H.
Laura H.

About Laura

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog sitting near Downtown!

I have 20 years under my belt of daily fun with dogs, both our family dogs and many visiting furry friends! We live close to downtown St. Pete, in the Old Southeast neighborhood and just two blocks from Lassing Park, one of the best dog walking spots in the city. We also have a very secure fenced yard, both front and back, with plenty of room for play, exercise, and exploration. My house is cozy ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know what your dog likes to do during the day - what are their patterns, their likes and dislikes, and what makes them feel comfortable, secure and satisfied. Anything that will make their day more enjoyable will be helpful to know.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Finn

Chihuahua, Dachshund, and Mixed
3 years, 1 mo. old, 16 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.