Laura G.

Hamilton Heights, NYC

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Laura's Photos


2 Reviews

Roseann J.
Roseann J.
Feb 19, 2017

Laura is trustworthy, intelligent and adaptable. Laura has been nannying for my son for five months, starting when he was 14 months old. She takes him for walks, does indoor and outdoor activities with him, and responds in meaningful ways to the various needs of an infant/toddler. In addition, multiple days per week Laura ensures my preschooler is ready and out the door with our preschool carpool family, and also cares for my preschooler and ...

Laura G.

About Laura

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Your pets are in good hands ❤

Hey There,

I'm Laura and I'm the real life Mary Poppins you've been looking for to care for your pets and home.

I hail from Melbourne, Australia and moved to Portland, OR in August 2016 with my husband where we spent the better part of 3 years travelling around in our "Gypsy Caravan of Courage" caring for home and pets up and down the PNW and have just relocated to NYC.

I absolutely adore animals ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

Medical needs

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Laura watches your pet

Irving Park, Grant Park. Laurelhurst Park

Laura's Service Area

Laura's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.